Ads
Collections
Searches
No ads have been saved yet.
Your last viewed and saved ads will appear here
Home / Jobs / Home & Social Care Jobs / RKI / Personal Assistant / Sup...
RKI / Personal Assistant / Support Worker  in Farnham
£ enquire RKI / Personal Assistant / Support Worker
1/1 Photo
RKI / Personal Assistant / Support Worker  in Farnham

RKI / Personal Assistant / Support Worker

ad ref. FF340CA32
Part time11.95HourlyFarnham, SurreyUpdated 1 week ago
Details
TypeJobs
Contract type
Salary OptionsHourly
Advert TypeAdvertising
Additional requirements
DBS check
No agencies
UK work permit
Description

A personal assistant / Support worker is required to support a gentleman who lives in Farnham, Surrey.

I am looking for a PA to provide 21 hours support a week. I need support on a Monday - Thursday for four hours between 10 am - 2 pm, on a Friday for 3 hours between 10 am - 2 pm and on a Sunday for 2 hours from 2 pm. There is some flexibility which can be discussed to suit both parties.

A driver is not essential as I drive but it would be useful on occasion.

Hourly rate: £11.95

I am looking for someone who can support and encourage me to access social activities as I am spending most of my time at home. I would like support to manage my garden and to go out walking. If you have a dog I would be happy to go walking the dog with you. I have just started golf lessons as well. I need support to plan and organise my week. Prompts and reminders around maintaining my personal care.

Remind me to order my medication when it is running out and to pick it up from the Pharmacy, help me to write up a list of my medication. Sometimes I take paracetamol so remind me of dosages, to follow any instructions about taking tablets and any contra effects they may have with any of my other medication. You will support me to organise and book blood tests and other medical appointments as required. I can cook but sometimes when I am fatigued I will need you to help me with preparing and cooking my meals. I order my shopping online and like to do this on a Sunday afternoon and plan the rest of my week.

I am practical as well as creative and have a dry sense of humour. I can be very factual and precise. I need support to initiate me to do things. I am looking for someone who is reliable and who I can build up a trusting and long term working relationship with.

For an application form please phone - Click here to reveal phone number - r email - Click to contact - quoting job reference RKI.

Display map
Contact SILC
01483306017
Apply for this job