Ads
Collections
Searches
No ads have been saved yet.
Your last viewed and saved ads will appear here
Home / Jobs / Home & Social Care / MEH /Personal Assistant/ Care ...
MEH /Personal Assistant/ Care Worker  in Guildford
£ enquire MEH /Personal Assistant/ Care Worker
1/1 Photo
MEH /Personal Assistant/ Care Worker  in Guildford

MEH /Personal Assistant/ Care Worker

ad ref. FF3086307
Part time£11.95HourlyPuttenham, GuildfordUpdated 2 weeks ago
Details
TypeJobs
Contract typePart time
Salary OptionsHourly
Advert TypeAdvertising
LocalityPuttenham
Additional requirements
DBS check
UK driving licence
UK work permit
Description

Personal assistant/Support worker required for lady living in Puttenham, Guildford.

I have 35 hours Monday through Friday at the moment. I have 35 hours Monday through Friday at the moment. My current PA comes at 9.30am and does different length of times each day. I am happy for a start time of 8am. I need flexibility for hospital appointments as these can be any time.

Driving licence is required and you will drive my vehicle.

Driving me to hospital appointments and leisure trips as well. Will use my car as I need to take my powerchair. My car has a hoist. You need to be a confident driver. You will need your own transport to get to my home as there is no bus route where I live.

Paid holiday entitlement.

You can be either Self-employed or paid under PAYE.

Standard hourly rate : £11.95

Tasks are general household tasks. Cooking, cleaning, general tidying up.

I'm looking for someone who enjoys cooking/ baking. The outdoors, gardening, cares for the environment and wildlife. Who loves to go for woodland walks.

You will need to be organised, be emphatic, have patience and be confident with animals, particularly birds. I have 2 parrots, 1 of which will definitely sit on your shoulder! Also, to be happy cleaning up after them and me!

Experience and qualifications, although preferred, it is not essential, everyone is different, and needs are different. Just know what 'person centred care' means. I love to do different things I just need help to do them. Overall, just be able to have fun and laugh. I would really love it if you loved gardening, I love growing fruit and veg, but need help to do this. I love woodland walks, bird watching and being with nature. I just want to live and not just exist!

This post is not suitable for anyone with a bird or feather phobia. Or who does not like animals.

Am looking for someone to start immediately.

For an application form please call - Click here to reveal phone number - r email - Click to contact - quoting job reference MEH.

Display map
Contact SILC
01483306017
Apply for this job