Ads
Collections
Searches
No ads have been saved yet.
Your last viewed and saved ads will appear here
Home / Jobs / Home & Social Care Jobs / KRO – Personal Assistant/Sup...
KRO – Personal Assistant/Support Worker Required  in Esher
£ enquire KRO – Personal Assistant/Support Worker Required
1/1 Photo
KRO – Personal Assistant/Support Worker Required  in Esher

KRO – Personal Assistant/Support Worker Required

ad ref. FF308A039
Part time£16HourlyEsher, SurreyUpdated 2 days ago
Details
TypeJobs
Contract type
Salary OptionsHourly
Additional requirements
DBS check
UK driving licence
UK work permit
Additional benefits
Pension Scheme
Description

I am an 18 year old female who has severe chronic health issues and physical disabilities.

I currently spend all of my time in bed, mainly lying down as I am unable to sit upright (or unsupported even when reclined). I need help with pretty much everything. This might include prompting to take medication, things such as fetching items I need for personal cares I can do myself (eg fetching toothbrush and toothpaste and rinsing afterwards, getting a bowl of warm water so I can do my skincare, etc); preparation of evening meal, snacks and drinks; toileting (currently done in bed); passing items and help setting up for any activity like crafting, laptop, studying, etc; online shopping; hoisting me into my powered wheelchair and back again, etc. I have a ceiling hoist fitted in my ground floor room which you will need to be happy to use and help me, but training can be provided if needed. Minimal manual handling is involved in the role other than that.

I am intelligent and articulate but constrained by my health and physical disabilities.

I am looking for a flexible, social helper and companion - who can chat and do things with me, but is also happy to sit quietly when needed as I tire very easily.

In terms of experience it would be helpful if you have previous experience working with young people with significant health needs, physical disabilities and/or special educational needs. If you don't have this experience but still think you would be a good fit for the role please do feel free to enquire though. A DBS certificate is also needed.

I enjoy craft activities when I am able and it would be nice to do these together, as well as things like painting my nails, watching a bit of TV, supporting any studies, etc. I am currently too unwell to spend much time in my wheelchair but I hope in time I will be able to use it more around the house.

I live at home with my parents and younger brother, so you would need to fit in and work around them too!

Hours and Days are flexible and range from Monday – Saturday from 8:00 – 22:00

Salary: £16 per hour

For an application form, please contact Surry Independent Living Chairty on - Click to contact - or call - Click here to reveal phone number - quoting job reference KRO.

Display map
Contact SILC
01483306017
Apply for this job