Ads
Collections
Searches
No ads have been saved yet.
Your last viewed and saved ads will appear here
Home / Jobs / Home & Social Care Jobs / FLE / Personal Assistant/Care ...
FLE / Personal Assistant/Care Worker Required in Walton-On-Thames
£ enquire FLE / Personal Assistant/Care Worker Required
1/1 Photo
FLE / Personal Assistant/Care Worker Required in Walton-On-Thames

FLE / Personal Assistant/Care Worker Required

ad ref. FF40248DC
Full time£15-£20HourlyWalton-On-Thames, SurreyUpdated 1 week ago
Details
TypeJobs
Contract typeFull time
Salary OptionsHourly
Advert TypeAdvertising
Email CV/Cover Letter to:[email protected]
Additional requirements
UK work permit
Description

We are looking for a patient, friendly and enthusiastic personal assistant to help look after our 10-year-old daughter who has severe learning disabilities and ADHD.

It is desirable to have previous experience of working with children with special educational needs but not essential.

It is desirable to have BLS Paediatric training but not essential, we can arrange extra training, as necessary.

It is desirable to have a driver’s licence and own car but not essential.

We are happy to be flexible with the number and frequency of shifts worked. We do not need one personal assistant to do all the days and times listed.

The personal assistant would be required on the following days and times; Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays after school from 3.30pm until 7.30 pm during school term time. During school holidays help from the personal assistant would be required more during the hours 9.30 am to 7.30 pm. We are happy to be flexible with the timings and days.

Ad hoc weekends for 3-4 hours and ad hoc evening babysitting.

The duties of the personal assistant would be, playing with and supervising our daughter, taking her out to parks, playgrounds, garden centres and soft plays. Occasionally coming out on family days out to help supervise our daughter.

Other duties required would be assisting with one. Personal care with dressing and washing, 2. Toileting and changing incontinence pads, 3. Eating meals and drinking.

Our daughter loves music and singing, sensory toys, swimming, water play, spinning on swings, trampolining, watching T.V Mr Tumble, Hey Duggie, Peppa Pig, Waffle the wander dog and you tube videos of Singing hands. She is preverbal, has up to fifty spoken words but uses visual symbols for communication alongside vocalisations and body gestures. She has a special PODD communication book. She can walk but not for exceptionally long distances and requires help on uneven ground and up and down stairs.

She has an older 11-year-old brother, and we have two very friendly cats and live in a detached non-smoker house with garden and driveway parking.

The rate of pay is £15-£20 and will depend on experience and hours provided.

If you are interested in this role, please email - Click to contact - and quote job reference FLE.

Contact SILC
01483306017
Apply for this job