Ads
Collections
Searches
No ads have been saved yet.
Your last viewed and saved ads will appear here
Home / Jobs / Home & Social Care / CHA / Personal Assistant / Car...
CHA / Personal Assistant / Care Assistant in Reigate
£ enquire CHA / Personal Assistant / Care Assistant
1/1 Photo
CHA / Personal Assistant / Care Assistant in Reigate

CHA / Personal Assistant / Care Assistant

ad ref. FF3254063
Full time11.95 - 14.00HourlyReigate, SurreyUpdated 2 weeks ago
Details
TypeJobs
Contract typeFull time
Salary OptionsHourly
Advert TypeAdvertising
Email CV/Cover Letter to:[email protected]
Additional requirements
UK driving licence
Description

Little bit about me - I am 25 with Limb Girdle Muscular Dystrophy, I try to be as independent as possible. I can manage my own transfers etc. I struggle mainly with pulling up clothing i.e. trousers etc. / putting on bras / tight clothing and showering (mainly because my current bathroom is not set up appropriately (waiting for new wet room to be done)

I like to game / spend a lot of my time doing this. I also have a part time job on the side doing social media posts and invoicing for my family’s company!

I have a full time job Mon-Fri with two days in the office. Would be nice if you could drive as I will have a brand new van arriving at the end of the month - could help with being driven to work on these two days and potentially support me in the office if needed. (My office is at Gatwick). My working days are flexible, so we can work around each other!

Mornings, help get ready for work, need to leave the house by 7:50am. Evenings after work 5:30 onwards. If you hold a driving licence, I will own a Motability vehicle at the end of April which I can be driven in. My working hours are 8:30 - 5 / two days a week in the office. Support has been funded for help in the office if need be. via Access to work.

I have 26 hours with Surrey County Council at £11.95ph and then 16 hours with ATW at £14ph. So this could potentially be a full time role for someone at 42 hours per week or multiple PAs. Preferably would like to have one but I also understand this might not be likely!

Previous experience would be nice but not essential.

I like to have my fake tan done once/twice a week is the only task that might be unusual. You'll be helping me shower, get dressed, tidying around the house. (I do have a dishwasher which helps with this), my washing, clothes / bedding. Putting on bedding etc.

Cat friendly as I have a 6 month old kitten.

Not bothered by qualifications etc, just want you to be able to support with the above things.

Display map
Contact SILC
01483306017
Apply for this job