No ads have been saved yet.
Your last viewed and saved ads will appear here
Home / Jobs / Home & Social Care / AFA / Personal Assistant / Car...
AFA / Personal Assistant / Care Assistant in Guildford
£ enquire
AFA / Personal Assistant / Care Assistant
AFA / Personal Assistant / Care Assistant in Guildford

AFA / Personal Assistant / Care Assistant

ad ref. FF347968B
20.00HourlyGuildford, SurreyUpdated 2 weeks ago
Salary OptionsHourly
Advert TypeAdvertising
Additional requirements
UK driving licence
UK work permit

I am looking for a PA to support me Tuesdays and Thursdays 08:30 to 12:30. Ad-hoc extra support may be required in exceptional circumstances (e.g. on rare occasions during school holidays or in evenings, weekends), but only if it is mutually agreed and convenient with the PA and works for all parties.

I need assistance mainly around two key areas:- 1) Helping me domestically (house cleaning etc). 2) Taking me to my volunteer role at local school twice a week. Depending on my pain level, I try to volunteer at the local school so need assistance with getting there and back once or twice a week.

Duties are variable depending on my pain level, the key tasks:-

- Domestic and personal care (cleaning/housekeeping).

- Assistance with taking me to activities (e.g. shopping).

- Assistance with taking me to/from my volunteer role at local school twice a week (this is dependent on my pain level).

- Assistance with bathing (depending on pain level).

During school holidays you may need to assist me with my 9 year old daughter, again depending on my pain level.

Really I am looking for someone to enable me to do things and live my life, to be able to use their initiative and step in when required (on bad pain days).

The PA will have their own car.

To apply for this job please quote the job reference AFA

Contact SILC
Apply for this job